Bargain Hauling in Fat Face

IMG_0855

My name’s Sophie and I’m a shopping addict!

I have to admit that I do shop far too much, so much that my mum has put been on a shopping ban but even she couldn’t let me miss out on getting 60% off in one of our favourite shops.

I couldn’t believe it when my friend told me that this week her Fat Face store had a friends and family offer meaning that we could make savings on everything in the shop. So of course I was down there like a shot picking up a ton of stuff.

There were loads of things in mind that I wanted and some that I just spotted when I was in there but of course it all had to be tried on which turned out to be lucky for my bank balance.

I must have picked up about 20 items whilst walking round the store which I narrowed down and selected the five items I liked the most. Which is such a good tip – try on your clothes and pick the ones you feel you can get the most use out of.

My favourite bargain of the trip had to be my green parka. I’ve been looking for a lightweight one for a long time that could easily be carried around on a summer day just in case the weather turns or keep me warm on an autumn night.

It was the perfect green to replace my much loved parka that broke a while ago 😦 and with the stripes on the inside of jacket it gave it a quirky feel.

I also picked up a couple of casual tops to wear with my converses so I can be girly and casual at the same time.

As you may have read in my previous post (Trousers for the Perfectly Petite Professional) I am only 5ft 3 which means that I find it hard to buy trousers and jeans. I tried on a couple of pairs but fell in love with some ankle grazer light jeans.

Unfortunately they weren’t really ankle grazers on me as I needed to turn them up but they still looked good nevertheless (which is why they don’t appear in the blog image).

My cutest purchase though was the cute denim looking dress which is cinched in under the bust dress with embroidered flowers round the neck. I tried this dress on and thought it was very versatile as it can be worn to work with a pair of heels or sandals in the summer on holiday.

Think this will definitely making lots of appearances out of my wardrobe.

My mum picked up some items including a really nice dress and a couple of pairs of shoes – which I wish I could borrow but we aren’t the same size :(.

As every girl knows there is always a reason why we need a new lot of clothes and this excuse is that I don’t have any really casual clothes (yes I am going to use that excuse and stick to it – not even sorry).

Overall we made a saving of almost £200 which I certainly wouldn’t grumble at and will making use of if she’s still there in six months time.

Whilst I was in town I bought a few more things which will post about in the next few days once I’ve finished my fantastic birthday week.

Share This Post  facebook twitter

Leave a comment